Module 2. Diagnosing Asthma

Animation - Diagnosing Asthma: Mild, Moderate, and Severe

To diagnose asthma, your doctor will ask you a few questions about your medical and family history, examine you, and do lung tests and other tests to measure how well your lungs are working. This animation explains spirometry, methacholine challenge test, exhaled nitric oxide test, x-rays and other scans, blood tests, and bronchoscopy. If you do have asthma, your doctor will also assess the severity of your asthma. There are 4 main levels, or grades, of asthma: intermittent, mild, moderate, and severe. This animation also explains common triggers for asthma and how best to minimize their impact on your life.

  • Share with family and friends:

Click here to take our Asthma SURVEY
Your feedback is important to us! We will use your feedback to develop future areas of content about asthma which will help other patients, caregivers and families.

Animation - Diagnosing Asthma
1. Animation - Diagnosing Asthma
Slide Show - Diagnosing Asthma
2. Slide Show - Diagnosing Asthma